Melanoma Trials Currently recruiting in New Zealand

There are five clinical trials currently recruiting in New Zealand. The details are listed below including name, sponsor and the code they are listed under on the Australian New Zealand Clinical trials website:

http://www.anzctr.org.au/TrialSearch.aspx

There is also a New Zealand specific website which gives more details about inclusion and exclusion criteria for the trials listed below:

http://clinicaltrials.health.nz/?s=melanoma

If the trial is not listed on the above sites, there is a third site that you can search for more details about speficic sites and studies:

http://www.clinicaltrials.gov

Please look at the inclusion and exclusion criteria on the sites above before contacting the study co-ordinators.

BGB-283
BeiGene - ACTRN12614001176651

A Phase IA/1B, open label, multiple dose, dose escalation study to investigate the safety of pharmacokinetics of the BRAF Inhibitor BGB-283 in subjects with solid tumours.

Waikato DHB
Hamilton
Principal Investigator:  Dr Michael Jameson
Contact:  Jenny Boyd
jenny.boyd@waikatodhb.health.nz  
07 839 8976 

Capital Coast DHB
Wellington
Principal Investigator:  Dr Catherine Barrow
Contact:  Susan Millmow
susan_mary.millmow@ccdhb.org.nz
04 918 6109

Melvac - ACTRN1261200110875

Phase II trial due to commence in July following on from the Phase I study currently under analysis. Now recruiting for Phase 2.

The Malaghan Institute,
Wellington
Principal Investigator:  Dr Catherine Barrow
Contact:  Catherine Wood
cwood@malaghan.org.nz  
04 806 2091

MSD EORTC MK3475-054

A randomised double-blind phase III trial of adjuvant immunotherapy, anti PD-1 monoclonal antibody Pembrolizumab versus placebo. This is for patients with completed resected Stage III melanoma.
Auckland, Waikato, Christchurch, Wellington and Dunedin

Auckland - open
Principal Investigator: Rosalie Fisher
Contact: Vivian Sun
Vsun@adhb.govt.nz
09-307-4949

Waikato - open
Principal Investigator: Michael Jamieson
Contact: Lindah Chikahze
Chikazhe@waikatodhb.health.nz
07-839-8976

Wellington - open
Principal Investigator: Dr Catherine Barrow
Contact: Susan Millmow
susan_millmow@ccdhb.org.nz
04-918-6109

Christchurch - open
Principal Investigator: Bernie Fizharris
Contact: Liz Thompson or Tracy King
liz.thompson@cdhb.health.nz
tracy.king@cdhb.health.nz
Liz - 03-364-1822
Tracy - 03-364-1822

Dunedin - open
Principal Investigator: Dr Chris Jackson
Contact: Tracey Steiner
tracey.steiner@sounterndhb.govt.nz
03-470-9698

MSD/Novarits Oncology MK 3475-022 Keynote - (Closed to recruitment)

A phase I trial with 3 arms. ADHB only NZ site and will recruit to arms 2 and 3 only. Arm 2 is non-randomised and has 2 cohorts; BRAF mutant, to be treated with pembrolizumab, dabrafenib and trametinib and BRAF wild-type will be treated with trametinib and pembrolizumab. Arm 3 is randomized and includes BRAF mutant patient only and will be randomized to dabrafenib and trametinib +/- Pembrolizumab. Stage IV melanoma
Auckland

Auckland - open
Principal Investigator: Rosalie Fisher
Contact: Vivian Sun
Vsun@adhb.govt.nz
09-307-4949

Trial of Imiquimod cream versus Radiotherapy for lentigo maligna (melanoma insitu) - ANZMTG 02.12

This trial investigates the use of imiquimod 5% cream versus radiotherapy for patients with complex lentigo maligna (LM), who are unable to undergo surgery, refuse surgery or have failed surgery.

Auckland - open
Principal Investigator: Richard Martin
Contact: Gill Rolfe
gill.rolfe@waitemata.govt.nz
09-486-8920

Clinical Trials.gov NCT02752074

A Phase 3 Study of Pembrolizumab + Epacadostat or Placebo in Subjects With Unresectable or Metastatic Melanoma

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT02752074

Tauranga - open
Principal Investigator: Dr Richard North
Contact: Lesley Goodman
Lesley.Goodman@bopdhb.govt.nz

Dunedin - open
Principal Investigator: Dr Richard North
Contact: Tracey Steiner
tracey.steiner@southerndhb.govt.nz
03 4740999 ext 59875